Tough Exterior

I have discovered that I am scared of being alone. That despite my tough exterior people can still get under my skin and hurt me. This is why I choose instead to let very few people truly in, instead of facing the insecurities that I have. Alternatively, I also see the positives in my life that have shaped me into being a strong, independent woman.

I enjoyed creating the logo because it allowed me to experiment with some hidden things and also to turn them into something beautiful that others can appreciate. The community story was the hardest to write for me because instead of writing down the history as I remember being told by my family, I had to research it and find out the facts. The reality of what happened and the lives lost was harder than the happy stories that my family grew up telling me about my heritage.

